Join the League of Women Voters of Arizona

click to go

The goal of the League of Women Voters is to empower citizens to shape better communities worldwide.

The League of Women Voters is a nonpartisan political membership organization which:

  1. Acts after study and member agreement to achieve solutions in the public interest on key community issues at all government levels
  2. Builds citizen participation in the democratic process.
  3. Engages communities in promoting positive solutions to public policy issues through education and advocacy.

We believe in:

  • Respect for individuals
  • The value of diversity
  • The empowerment of the grassroots, both within the League and in communities

We will:

  1. Act with trust, integrity and professionalism
  2. Operate in an open and effective manner to meet the needs of those we
  3. Serve, both members and the public
  4. Take the initiative in seeking diversity in membership acknowledge our heritage as we seek our path to the future.

1934 E. Camelback Rd. Box 277

Phoenix, AZ  85016



Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)


Your Message

LWVAZ Board of Directors
President: Shirley Sandelands
1st Vice President: Bonnie Saunders 
2nd Vice President: Melanie Maguire
Secretary: Joan Kaltsas
Treasurers: Patsy Frannea and Phyllis Carnahan
Vivian Harte, Development
Marion Pickens, Education
Phylis Carnahan, Women’s Issues
Anna Dolak, Voter Service
Local League Representatives:
Barbara Litrell, LWVGVV
Freda Johnson, LWVGT
Terri Farneti, LWVCYC
Care Lengel, LWVMP
Bonnie Saunders, LWVNWMP
Robyn Prud’homme-Bauer, Nominating Chair